OXYMORON: "Dirty Punk Anthems (Singles & rarities)" double LP 12"



Side A :

  1. Dead End Generation
  2. Black Cats
  3. Bondage
  4. Beware, Poisonous!
  5. Another Day, Another Mess

Side B:

  1. Anti
  2. Idols Are Out
  3. Crisis Identity
  4. F.O.E.
  5. Big Brother

Side C:

  1. Skunk
  2. Borstal
  3. A.U.
  4. Faces From Below

Side D:

  1. Weirdoz
  2. Hey You
  3. The Whole World's Going Crazy
  4. New Age

If there’s a band that ever mattered for the label, it is Oxymoron ( the name of the label speaks for itself). As a major group of the 90’s punk scene, Oxymoron definitely is a street punk heavyweight. They re-released the English punk sound of the early eighties as if it was the nineties. Virtually the creators of that street punk wave, they opened the way for loads of other bands. After hundreds of gigs all around the world, 4 LPs ,a few EPs, and some tracks on various compilations, the band eventually split up in 2002, And guess what ? These rare tracks are all gathered together on this double vinyl, matching the « Best before 2000 » CD, which was never released as a vinyl at the time. 18 tracks, practically all hits ! Out in june 2015, 700 copies (600 black vinyls and 100 limited edition on yellow vinyl)