DISTURBANCE: Shades of Fear LP12"/CD



  1. Welcome To The Dying Age
  2. Message From The Underground
  3. Parasites
  4. Boarding Time
  5. Won't Change Me
  6. Voices
  7. You Never Will
  8. Fire Of Destruction
  9. Don't Back Down
  10. Shankhill Road
  11. Empty Youth
  12. Euroshima
  13. Go March

Hanging about quite a lot in Belgium and Holland, we happened to come across this Dutch band that can't be ignored: it was bound to happen ! In the Netherlands each time there's a gig of, let's say, Lower Class Brats, Discharge, Total Chaos, Varukers, District, or even the Wasted festivals in Amsterdam, that excellent group is opening. Disturbance storm the stage and they instantly catch your sight and your ears. Actually, it's been a long time since we asked them to work together .The first album was brilliant, and we didn't regret one second the following one. A killer. As a whole, it sounds very 80s'-English-scene, with a powerful sound. If you like One Way System, Varukers, Lower Class Brats or Antidote, then Disturbance is a mix of all those bands, with a street punkish sound, loads of choruses plus a huge dose of speed. Therefore, a wide range of influences. The best way to get an idea is to listen to the short track online. Add to it a very motivated punk spirited band often touring and there you go: that's Disturbance. Unavoidable in Holland, and soon in Europe (they even toured in China!), don't wait any longer to discover the group. Their album is out in May 2007.